Databases and Search Engines - Global History - 10th Grade

The home tab of the Upper School catalog contains links to all of our databases.

The catalog tab allows you to search the physical books we have in the library.

You should be able to log in to all Trinity databases through Open Athens.

If you're having trouble accessing anything, let us know!

Google Scholar

Trinity Databases

Discovery Service
This service searches almost all of our databases. Use this when you want resources from a variety of places and formats. You can also use the publication search to locate a particular publication. You can also locate physical books from the collection in discovery service.
World History in Context (Gale)
Uncover information on hundreds of the most significant people, events, and topics in world history from a variety of sources. Includes primary sources, biographical information, court cases, and reference sources.

NYPL Databases

Looking for Academic Journal Articles?

Looking for academic journal articles? Try one of these databases!

All of these databases are included as part of Discovery Service, but you can also search them directly. Use filters to find the type of source you're looking for.

Academic One File This link opens in a new window
This database contains full text and abstracts of articles from scholarly, trade, and general interest periodicals.
Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
A large collection of major scholarly journals in a variety of academic disciplines. JSTOR also has a robust browse function and a selection of tools to maximize searches, such as the text analyzer.
ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new window
This database provides access to scholarly periodicals from over 150 disciplines and topics.

Global History - 10th Grade: Databases and Search Engines

Google Scholar

Trinity Databases

NYPL Databases

Looking for Academic Journal Articles?