Primary Sources - Global History - 10th Grade - LibGuides at Trinity School-NYC

Your teachers provided a huge list of primary source options; but the options are practically limitless. Explore some of these primary source collections, or try searching the internet for your topic plus keywords/phrases like:

archive
correspondence
diary
document
interview
letter
narrative
oral history
photograph
primary source
speech

Global History Primary Sources

Avalon Project
Documents in law, history, and diplomacy from the Yale Law School Library
Defining Documents
Our Salem Press reference collection has several useful titles collecting primary sources related to Global History
Digital Public Library
Sources organized by event or topic
EuroDocs
Find primary sources for European history Organized by country
Europeana
Primary sources related to the cultural history of Europe
History Source Books Project
A project of Fordham University, presents historical texts organized by time period, topic, and geographic location
Old Maps Online
Wilson Center Digital Archive - Cold War History
The Cold War International History Project (CWIHP) has amassed a collection of archival documents on the Cold War era from the once secret archives of former communist countries.
World Digital Library
digitized sources from around the world
World History Commons
Links to primary source collections organized by region and time period
JSTOR Primary Sources
The Metropolitian Museum of Art
British Museum

Wheel of Sources

Got NYPL?

Gale Primary Sources Databases
Use your library card to log in and search multiple primary source collections, including Archives of Sexuality and Gender; Crime, Punishment, and Popular Culture; historical newspapers; and collections related to the Holocaust, Atlantic Slave Trade, and World's Fairs
Electronic Enlightenment
Edited correspondence from Europe, the Americas, and Asia, from the early 17th cenutry-mid 19th century. Covers a wide range of writers and subjects.

Image Sources

ARTstor This link opens in a new window
A nonprofit resource that provides more than one million digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences with an accessible suite of software tools for teaching and research.

openverse
Images available for use under a creative commons license or public domain

Don't forget to cite your images!

Global History - 10th Grade: Primary Sources

Global History Primary Sources

Wheel of Sources

Got NYPL?

Image Sources